Studio tracks on which Neil plays guitar

Neil has played guitar live in concert on such songs as "Suburbia," "Rent," "Se A Vida É," and "Was It Worth It?" But there's only a handful of cases in which it's a documented fact—or at least, from the evidence, a very strong likelihood—that he's playing guitar on studio tracks. That doesn't mean that these are the only tracks on which he plays guitar (usually acoustic, but sometimes electric); nor does it necessarily mean that there's not another guitarist on some of these tracks as well. (Note: Guitar samples played on a keyboard don't count.)

  1. Domino Dancing
  2. It Must Be Obvious
  3. How Can You Expect to Be Taken Seriously?
  4. The End of the World
  5. The Truck Driver and His Mate
  6. Hit and Miss
  7. You Only Tell Me You Love Me When You're Drunk
  8. Boy Strange
  9. Out of My System
  10. Home and Dry
  11. I Get Along
  12. Birthday Boy
  13. Luna Park
  14. Gin and Jag
  15. Beautiful People (demo)
    Neil plays guitar on the demo version of this song, which was made available for listening on the official PSB website. But his guitar apparently isn't used in the album version.
  16. A Certain "Je Ne Sais Quoi"
  17. One Night

    And if you stretch it a bit—
  18. I Want a Lover
    Neil plays bass guitar on this last track. (Well, it's a guitar, isn't it?)

It's very likely that Neil also plays guitar on some other tracks on Release aside from the three listed above (#10-12), "London" being an especially good candidate. But those are the only three for which we so far have definite confirmation of Neil's guitar work.